Five called up by Windies selectors, Pollard out due to injury

ST JOHN’S, Antigua, CMC – West Indies selectors have called up five players to join the team for the One-Day Series against India starting on November 21.

Johnson Charles, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Ravi Rampaul and Lendl Simmons will join teammates in India for the three-match series.

They will replace Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Sheldon Cottrell, Kirk Edwards, Shane Shillingford and Chadwick Walton from the Test squad.

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) said that  Kieron Pollard was not considered for selection due to injury.

The Windies will play two day/night matches in Kochi and Visakhapatnam on November 21 and 24 respectively. They will wrap up the series on November 27 in Kanpur before flying out to New Zealand to play three Tests, five ODIs and two T20 matches from December 3 to January 15, 2014.

Squad: Dwayne Bravo (Captain), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Narsingh Deonarine, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieran Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons.

Around the Web