Bangladesh names under 19 squad to play Windies

DHAKA, Bangladesh, CMC– The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced a 14-member Under-19 squad for the upcoming Youth ODI series against West Indies Under-19 at home next month.

The West Indies will reach Dhaka on December 2 and play seven Youth ODIs against the young Tigers in the 19-day tour.

The series will begin at Chittagong’s Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) on December 6 with the first ODI.

The second game will also be played at the same venue on December 8.

The third match will be played at the Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox’s Bazar.

Both teams will then move to Dhaka to lock horns in the fourth and the fifth ODI on December 14 and 17 respectively at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium.

The sixth and the seventh game of the series will be played at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium on December 19 and 20 respectively.

Squad: Mehedy Hassan Miraz (Capt),  Jasim Uddin (WK), Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mosaddek Hossain, Saeed Sarkar, Joyraj Sheik, Abu Hider, Rifat Pradhan, Mustafizur Rahman, Nihad-Uz-Zaman, Jubair Hossain, Rahatul Ferdous.

Around the Web