West Indies all-rounders to battle on June 14

PORT-OF-SPAIN, Trinidad, CMC-The Second Annual Caribbean Singlewicket Cricket Tournament, will be held June 14th at UWI SPEC in St. Augustine , Trinidad, organizers have announced.

Promoters Glory Entertainment Television said the format of this year’s competition will be unchanged from the previous edition with 12 specially invited all-rounders from across the region competing against each other.

Last year’s winner Dwayne Smith confirmed that he will be coming back to defend his title.

Smith defeated Guyana’s Christopher Barnwell in last year’s final in a tournament that also featured Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Lendl Simmons and Jason Holder.

The final list of invitees will be announced at the tournament launch early next month.

Around the Web