McKinnon wins Precision Pistol Shoot

Ryan Mckinnon returned to form to win the .22 Precision Pistol Competition organized by the Smallbore section of the Guyana National Rifle Association (GNRA) and held last weekend at the Tactical Services Unit (TSU) range, Eve Leary.

Ryan Mc Kinnon, left receives his prize from Dale Hing.
Ryan Mc Kinnon, left receives his prize from Dale Hing.

McKinnon recorded 293 points to in the competition which consisted of three stages shot at the seven metres, 10m and 15 metres distances.

Shooters were required to fire 10 rounds at each stage for a combined overall score.

Leading female shooter Vidushi Persaud continued her excellent showing this season with a second place finish with 256 points.

Third position was captured by Fabrian Stuart who amassed 240 points at the three stages.

Randy Sarjoo secured fourth position with 225 points while Shawn Smith was fifth with 224 points.

Last weekend’s competition brought the curtains down on three weekends of shooting with smallbore captain Dale Hing clinching victory in the first leg held at Eve Leary while the second leg at Timehri range was won by Dr. Johan DaSilva.

Saturday’s result were as followed:

1st Ryan Mckinnon – 293points

2nd Vidushi Persaud – 256points

3rd Fabian Stuart -240points

4th Randy Sarjoo – 225 points

5th Shawn Smith – 224 points.

Around the Web