Khan earns top prize, lien trophy after Scotiabank golf tourney win

Imran Khan registered a net of 67 to walk away with the first prize in the Scotiabank Golf Tournament held on Saturday at the Lusignan Golf Club.

Khan’s 67 relegated Haresh Tiwari, Roy Cummings and Philbert London to the second, third and fourth positions, respectively. He has now earned the lien trophy after winning the title two previous times in 1999 and 2008 respectively.

Tiwari claimed the second spot after having a better last nine holes score than Cummings after they both ended with a net score of 68. London came fourth with a net score of 69. Scotiabank donated $325,000 to the top three golfers to be despatched to any charity of their choice.

In the individual section, Khan won the best gross award for a score of 76 while Andrew Budhan won the closest to the pin accolade. Dave Mohamad was the recipient of the longest putt award and Joaan Deo was declared the best female player of the day.


Around the Web