LGC Championship up for grabs today

The Lusignan Golf Club (LGC) will see its champion being crowned today when the competition tees off at noon.

So far the top six contenders are Aleem Hussain, Mike Mangal, Patrick Prashad, Rabindranath Persaud, Maurice Solomon and Joaan Deo. However, with the improvements in play being observed from many players, it is expected that David Harry, Brian Hackett, Haresh Tewari and Parmanand Persaud could push their way into the limelight.

As usual an exciting tournament is predicted, and the public is welcome to come view the event free of charge and to enjoy the ambience of the LGC.

Awards and benefits for the Club Champion(s) for the year include umbrellas, golf clubs, golf bag, $50,000 cash, preferred parking spot, free locker, 5% Off Assuria Discount Card (good at 60+ locations), a trophy and of course, a full year of bragging rights, as quoted by President of LGC Aleem Hussain.

Around the Web