Poole, Jardine react to national awards recognition

Eion Jardine and the legendary Evander Holyfield.

A number of sports administrators and former athletes have been recognized by David Granger, President of the Cooperative republic of Guyana on the occasion of the 49th Republic Anniversary of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana, and have been identified to receive national awards later in the year.

Among those identified for national awards are President of the Guyana Olympic Association, Kalam Azad Juman Yassin and Garfield Wiltshire, the current Treasurer of the Guyana Olympic Association and a former Caribbean men’s singles squash champion.

Also named in the list of His Excellency David Granger, MSS, are National cricket captain Leon Johnson, Leslie Black, Hilbert Foster, Lawrence Sparrow Griffith, Eion Jardine, Terrence Poole and Nasrudeen Mohamed…..

Around the Web