Linden U19 basketball final today

Wismar/Christianburg Secondary will oppose Wisburg Secondary in the final of the Linden Secondary Schools U19 Basketball championships today at the Mackenzie Sports Club (MSC) Hard Court from 16:00hrs.

Travin Dryden and Terron Welch will lead the powerful and unbeaten Wismar/Christianburg side against the unpredictable and tenacious Wisburg unit led by the trio of Taquille Johnson, Aubrey Campbell and Akeem Powers.

In the third place encounter, Linden Foundation Secondary (LFS) powered by their duo of  Vibert Benjamin and Shaquille Primo will oppose Linden Technical Institute (LTI) and their twosome of Marlon Alexander and Gavin Gasper at 14:30hrs.

The winning side will receive the first place trophy and replicas donated by EURON Equipment Repairs while the second, third and fourth place finishers will receive a trophy and replicas donated by Marlon Josiah, Orin Louison and Lennox Allicock respectively.

Other awards inclusive of the MVP of the final, Best Rebounder, Best Offensive Player and Most Disciplined team are donated by Maxie Stephens.

The remaining tournament sponsors include Two Brothers Gas Station, Banks DIH Limited and the Haynes Foundation.

Around the Web