Several Mayors & Deputy Mayors sworn in

Newly elected Mayor of Georgetown, Pandit Ubraj Narine taking the oath of office before Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo (DPI photo)

Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo, while performing the duties of President, swore in several Mayors and Deputy Mayors yesterday in the Credentials Room at the Ministry of the Presidency.

According to the Department of Public Information (DPI), after administering the oath of office, the acting Head of State encouraged the newly elected Mayors and Deputy Mayors to work closely with central government to enhance their townships.

“Some of the areas that you would be managing as townships, border on areas that are controlled by the central government so you have to work with your central government to promote those programmes that you have planned”, he said, according to DPI…..

Around the Web