Georgetown, East Coast, Linden name provisional squads for Futsal Festival

The provisional squads for Georgetown, East Coast and Linden All-Stars respectively for the impending Kashif and Shanghai coordinated, ExxonMobil International Futsal Festival, were officially released on Wednesday.

This occurred at the Guyana Football Federation [GFF] headquarters in Section-K, Campbellville.

The Georgetown training squad comprises Gregory Richardson, Jermain Junior, Eusi Phillips, Sheldon Shepherd, Jamal Pedro, Randolph Wagner, Deon Alfred, Daniel Wilson, Kelsey Benjamin, Pernell Schultz, Solomon Austin, Lennox Cort, Roy Cassou, Dwayne McLennan, Benjamin Opara, Okeene Fraser, Eon Alleyne, Andy Duke, Leon Yaw, Colin Nelson, Darren Benjamin, Curtez Kellman, Wickham Sancho and Akel Clarke.

Shem Porter and Calvin Allen will act as the Head-coach and Assistant coach respectively.

The Linden provisional squad reads John Waldron, Deon Charter, Donovan Francis, Colwyn Drakes, Kennard Simon, Rudy Halley, Kellon Major, Shane Luckie, Andre Mayers, Deshawn Joseph, Joel McKinnon, Jermaine Samuels, Damian Williams, Rawle Gittens, Darius Frank, Clifton Halley, Clive Nobrega, Emanuel Atkins, Kevin Beaton and Tyric McAllister.

The Head-Coach and Manager will be Feliz Inniss and Shareef Major respectively.

Meanwhile, the East Coast Demerara interim squad features Dellon Wright, Jermain Castillo, Kevon Assay, Les-Charles Critchlow, Phillip Williams, Kevon Garnett, Akeem Curry, Dwain Jacobs, Keon Norville, Quason McLean, Orson Washington, Shemar Beckles, Kobe Durant, Clive Andrews, Dwight Peters, Quincy Holder, Delroy Dean, Samuel Critchlow and Mark Cromwell.

The teams will be whittled down to 12 shortly ahead of their participation in the tournament.

Meanwhile, ANSA McAl under its Stag Beer Brand presented a cheque for an undisclosed sum towards the staging of the tournament.

The event which is slated to run from December 27th-30th, will feature eight teams, three of which will come from the nations Brazil, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago. It will be contested in an initial group format.

Around the Web