GNBS long service awards

2013102awardsThe Guyana National Bureau of Standards on Friday held its  16th long service awards ceremony. Fifteen staff members were awarded as follows:  Debra Gill, for twenty years of work with the GNBS;  Sheron Daniel,  Lloyd David,  Jermaine Softley for 15 years;  Tarla Parasram, Marvin Singh, Dillon Beckles, Ganesh Ramnaraine and Vishnu Matbadal for 10 years  and  Narine Mohanlall,  Andrea Mendonca,  Al Donavon Fraser,  Quincy Troyer, Rondell Henry and  Nickasi Bollers  for five years. A release from the GNBS said that Friday’s activities also included Staff Appreciation where the organization took time to recognize the contributions of staff members to the work of the GNBS. (GNBS photo)

Around the Web